Cookies at HouseM8

We use cookies at HouseM8 to ensure that you get the best user experience. To continue using our site, please allow cookies, otherwise, please find out more information on how to block cookies.

Click here to continue and allow cookies

More Information

House Sitters Wanted

<- Return to search results

SilverIain Russell

Profile

Resident:United Kingdom
 Male Under 60
Preferences:Available Locations
Spain
France
United Kingdom
Greece
Ireland
United States
Gardening: will do gardening.
References: has written references.
Vehicle: has own vehicle.
Pet Care: will care for pets.
Payment: DOES NOT expect to be paid for sitting.
Security Bond: IS NOT prepared to deposit security bond.
Liability: DOES NOT hold liability insurance.

Pet Care Details

Sitter is willing and confident to excercise dogs off on and off the lead.

Sitter is willing to administer medicine to animals.

Sitter is willing to perform injections if required.

Willing to care forMax No.
Dogs4
Cats4
Reptiles5
Birds2
Fowl5
Livestock5
Horses5

More Information

My Skills

JournalismProfessional writer, work published in The Times; Horse & Hound, the Observer etc.

MusicVarious musical theatre productions professionally produced and stagedtoured in the UK, also TV and radio work.

Horse care: Three years working in a commercial horse-riding stable, taking out rides, feeding, mucking out etc.

Excellent cook, range of Europeanfusion dishes.

My Experience

Relevant experience has been mounting up in recent years. Since moving to the Herefordshire countryside in 2002, I have undertaken house-sitting assignments for many individuals, requiring the care of large, detatched properties and taking responsibility for a wide range of animals from poultrydogs, cats, and horses. Several years living on a farm have means I am also familiar and comfortable with most livestock issues. My landlady and employer of several years has property abroad, meaning I have repeatedly been left in sole charge of her house & business premises, (and her various animals) often for extended periods. In the last two years I have undertaken assignments in Wales, London, Cambridgeshire and am currently in Suffolk. All previous assignments have been completed without exception, to the home-owners satisfaction, and interested parties are most welcome to contact these referees independently.

Other Information

I'm currently working on my second book, for publication in spring 2014, and am looking for a degree of solitudepreferably ruralto do the work I'm far too good at avoiding while at home. Animals are by far the best company for writers, as people are too good at creating distractions in the evening,which is when I work best. For this reason, extended house-sits are my ideal, although shorter periods of a few weeks can be considered.



© Copyright Tomlin Developments Ltd. Registered Company Number 04686315. All rights reserved 2017. | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Web design by Broadwave